The founder Edouard Brun, was born into a family of coopers in 1875. Working alongside his father,he learnt his trade thoroughly and in 1898 founded the family champagne house of EDOUARD BRUN ET CIE. He was joined in 1927 by Edmond Lefevre,who himself was the son of a much respected producer in Champagne and with a wealth of experience in the 'local' trade.By 1928 the companys cellars and offices had been installed,and indeed today,they can be found on the very same site.
With the outbreak of the second world war in 1939,Edmond Lefevre was 'called up' to the army,leaving Edouard Brun to manage the business in his absence.1942 saw the return of Monsieur Lefevre from the war,by which time their stocks of champagne had become sadly and severely depleted.
With new vigour and focus 'The House' then embarked on a new direction. With the death of Edouard Brun in 1952,Edmond Lefevre set about putting a proper commecial structure in place and in 1960 Edouard Brun became a limited company.Monsieur Lefevre retired in 1968 leaving the management of the company to his children,Monsieur et Madame Delescot Lefevre,who steadfastly continue the companys traditions,encompassing an annual production of 250,000 bottles sold around the world.
Since 1994,The Delescots have been joined by their two sons,Emmanuel and Philipe.Emmanuel looks after the commercial side of the business,whilst Philip manages the familys vineyards and the companys production.